We Vision

Our aim is to create a new category and market space providing a crucial contribution to the energy transition in Europe.

 

THE BLUE MINDS COMPANY defines itself as a go-to company when it comes to the development of new business models and strategies for dealing with the energy transformation.

Traditional theories increasingly reach their limits when it comes to creating innovative business models. Innovative ideas, creating new markets for example, often lack financial means. Decision-makers, in contrast, much more prefer innovation following the well-known principles of logical investment to improve performance and efficiency. The fact that nowadays financial resources are no longer scarce is often not taken into consideration when it comes to generating value. Our mission is to analyse existing structures to create added value for our clients and partners, and to identify sustainable sources of value that are promising for the future.

When looking for answers regarding types of innovation, we rediscovered the “Blue Ocean Approach” (developed by W. Chan Kim and Renée Mauborgne at INSEAD). We help our clients and partners to venture out into such Blue Oceans and grow successfully; together we find and developuntapped markets or branches of industry with little or no competition where our clients would otherwise find themselves stuck in Red Oceans and saturated markets characterised by fierce competition all offering the same services or products.

We encourage you to take a closer look at given structures. In the upheavals of the post financial crisis in which prevention is better the cure we are in dire need of particularly one thing: courage. In identifying appropriate methods and techniques we can take the plunge and convert our ideas into long-term advantages for an entrepreneurial future. Our team supports you in creating new markets and client groups which so far seemed to be out of reach. Together we help you in finding your Blue Ocean.

We Vision

Wir wollen eine neue Kategorie schaffen, einen Marktplatz, der das Potenzial zu einem bedeutenden Beitrag für die Energietransformation in Europa hat.

 

THE BLUE MINDS COMPANY definiert sich als go-to company, wenn es um die Entwicklung neuer Geschäftsmodelle und Strategien für die Bewältigung der Energietransformation geht.

Auf dem Weg zu neuen innovativen Geschäftsmodellen stoßen traditionelle Theorien immer öfters an ihre Grenzen. So finden etwa Markt-schaffende Innovationen nur sehr schwer Zugang zu Finanzkapital. Demgegenüber stehen bei Entscheidern Performance- und Effizienz-verbessernde Innovationen, die vielmehr der bekannten Investitionslogik folgen, hoch im Kurs. Der Umstand, dass Finanzkapital heute nicht länger eine knappe Ressource darstellt, bleibt für die Wertgenerierung vielfach unberücksichtigt. Diese und andere gewachsene Strukturen wertschaffend für die jeweilige Organisation adäquat aufzubrechen, betrachten wir ebenso als unsere Mission, wie auch zukunftsträchtige und andauernde Wertquellen für unsere Kunden und Partnern zu entdecken.

Auf der Suche nach Antworten dafür, haben wir den sogenannten „Blue Ocean Approach“ wiederentdeckt (entwickelt von W. Chan Kim und Renée Mauborgne am INSEAD). Wir helfen unseren Kunden und Partnern erfolgreich zu wachsen, indem wir für sie und mit ihnen unentdeckte Märkte oder Industriezweige auffinden und angehen, anstatt in Red Oceans, gesättigten Märkten, charakterisiert durch harte Konkurrenz und überfüllt mit gleichartigen Mitbewerbern steckenzubleiben.

Wir bringen Sie dazu hinter das Erwartete zu blicken. In einer Post-Finanzkrisen geschüttelten Welt, in der Vorsicht das Losungswort schlechthin darstellt, erfordert das vor allem eines: Mut. Mit den richtigen Methoden und Techniken lässt sich das vordergründig als Wagnis eingestufte Vorhaben in einen langfristigen Vorteil für die unternehmerische Zukunft umwandeln. Unser Team unterstützt Sie dabei, Märkte zu bilden, die es heute noch nicht gibt und Kunden zu erreichen, die Sie bislang nicht bedienen konnten: Gemeinsam finden wir Ihren „Blue Ocean“.