Benjamin Epstein, MSc

Benjamin Epstein, MSc

SVP International Projects

Benjamin Epstein joined The Blue Minds Company in 2019 as Senior Vice-President of International Projects, based in Vienna. He focusses on sourcing, executing and project-managing Real Asset and Venture Capital opportunities across Energy and Infrastructure spaces.

Benjamin spent 8 years at Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs and Citibank in London and Tokyo as a Vice-President in Capital Markets. In this position he advised and traded with, the most sophisticated Hedge Funds and Real Money Institutions in the world. Initially starting on the Asian Equities Sales & Trading desk, he later specialized in Fixed Income and Macro Derivatives. Subsequently Benjamin gained several Fintech and startup experiences. This included working in Washington DC and New York City for a startup division of Munich Re, building a Weather Derivatives platform.
Raised in London, Benjamin graduated from the London School of Economics with a First Class Honours BSc in Government & Economics and later gained his MSc in Real Estate Development (with Finance specialization) from Columbia University in New York.

With an entrepreneurial outlook cultivated in London, Tokyo and New York, Benjamin applies his passion for innovation and scale, to Blue Minds’ drive for energy transition and industrial digitalization.

Benjamin Epstein, MSc

Benjamin Epstein, MSc

SVP International Projects

Benjamin Epstein startete 2019 bei The Blue Minds Company in Wien als Senior Vice-President für Internationale Projekte. Er konzentriert sich auf Beschaffung, Ausführung und Projektmanagement von Real-Asset und Venture Capital Investitionen in Energie- und Infrastrukturbereichen.

Benjamin war 8 Jahre bei Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs und Citibank in London und Tokio, als Vice-President zuständig für Kapitalmärkte. In dieser Position beriet er die anspruchsvollsten Hedgefonds und Real Money Institutionen der Welt. Zunächst war er im Bereich Asian Equities Sales & Trading tätig, später spezialisierte er sich auf Fixed Income und Macro Derivatives. Anschließend, sammelte Benjamin diverse Fintech- und Startup-Erfahrungen. Unter anderem arbeitete er in Washington DC und New York in der Startup-Abteilung von Munich Re am Aufbau einer Weather Derivatives Plattform.

In London aufgewachsen, schloss Benjamin sein Studium an der London School of Economics mit einem First Class Honours BSc in Government & Economics ab und machte später seinen MSc in Real Estate Development (mit Schwerpunkt Finanzen) an der Columbia University in New York.

Benjamin gestaltet mit seiner unternehmerischen Perspektive, die er sich in London, Tokio und New York angeeignet hat, und seiner Leidenschaft für Innovation die Bestrebungen von Blue Minds, Energiewende und industrielle Digitalisierung voranzutreiben, aktiv mit.