Dominik Urak, M.A.

Dominik Urak, M.A.

Executive Assistant

Dominik Urak joined The Blue Minds Company in October 2019. He is mostly involved in topics and tasks connected to Christian Kern´s role as Member of the Board of Directors of the Russian Railways (RZD). Dominik´s tasks include the preparation of meetings, maintaining the contact with Russian partners, market analysis, organizational issues etc. In the longer turn Dominik will get involved also with other international projects of The Blue Minds Company.

After having finished his bachelor degrees in International Business Administration and Business Law at the Vienna University of Economics and Business (WU), Dominik moved to Moscow to pursue his master´s degree in Politics and Economics in Eurasia at the Moscow State Institute of International Relations (MGIMO). Besides his studies he acted as a co-founder of the EU-Russia Student Conference, establishing a dialogue to improve EU-Russia relations.

Throughout his studies he completed a number of internships in countries including Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan and South Africa. He worked at the Office of the High Representative (OHR) in Sarajevo, at the Austrian Business Chamber (AdvantageAustria) in Almaty and the Austrian Embassy in Pretoria.

If you can´t find him in his office, he is probably in the mountains or in a coffeehouse.

Dominik Urak, M.A.

Dominik Urak, M.A.

Executive Assistant

Dominik Urak ist seit Oktober 2019 als Executive Assistant in der The Blue Minds Company tätig. Zu seinen Hauptaufgaben gehören alle Tätigkeiten, die mit Christian Kerns Ausübung seiner Tätigkeit als Aufsichtsratsmitglied der Russischen Bahn (RZD) verbunden sind: Vorbereitung der Gremien, Kontaktpflege nach Russland, Marktanalysen, organisatorische Fragen etc. Längerfristig wird sich Dominik auch in andere internationale Projekte der The Blue Minds Company einbringen.

Nach den abgeschlossenen Bachelorstudiengängen Internationale Betriebswirtschaft und Wirtschaftsrecht an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien (WU), absolvierte Dominik seinen Master in Politics and Economics in Eurasia am Staatlichen Moskauer Institut für Internationale Beziehungen (MGIMO). Während seines Studiums in Moskau gründete Dominik als Co-founder die EU-Russia Student Conference, eine Veranstaltung die zu einem besseren Verständnis zwischen der EU und Russland beitragen soll.

Im Rahmen seiner Ausbildung absolvierte er einige Praktika und so führten Dominik seine Auslandsaufenthalte von Bosnien und Herzegowina über Kasachstan bis nach Südafrika. Seine Stationen waren das Büro des Hohen Repräsentanten (OHR) in Sarajevo, das Außenwirtschaftscenter der WKO in Almaty und die Österreichische Botschaft in Pretoria.

Wenn er einmal nicht im Büro ist, findet man Dominik in den Bergen oder im Kaffeehaus.