Philip Skrbic, MSc

Philip Skrbic, MSc

Business Consultant

Philip Skrbic, born in Vienna, joined The Blue Minds Company as Business Consultant in May 2016. He is responsible for the development of innovative business models, market analyses and always has an eye for current happenings and the needs and trends of tomorrow.

Via his studies of chemical engineering at the Technical University of Vienna, Philip Skrbic came to his passion, the renewable energies, and graduated in the master studies of Urban Renewable Energysystems at the University of Applied Sciences Technikum Vienna. His education covers, on the technical side, a wide range of renewable energy systems, from generation over distribution to the efficient use in small and big scale applications, but also conventional energy systems. This also includes specific knowledge for energy efficiency measures, passive house construction and the modelling of dynamic energy systems. The nontechnical part focuses on energy law and economics on both Austrian and European level, project management and financing as well as “smart city” concepts. In his master thesis Philip Skrbic worked on behalf of the University of Stellenbosch in South Africa on “Promising Industrial Applications for Solar Process Heat in South Africa”. In order to carry out research on that topic and to establish contacts to help create this master thesis, he spent six months on-site in South Africa.

After completing various internships from plant designing to marketing, Philip Skrbic started his professional career at the Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria’s largest non-university research centre. There he worked in the marketing & communications department and learnt how to promote innovative technology developments in the field of smart grids, smart cities, smart buildings and energy and make them understandable. He also gained experiences in power direct sales before joining The Blue Minds Company.

Philip Skrbic, MSc

Philip Skrbic, MSc

Business Consultant

Philip Skrbic, geboren in Wien, ist seit Mai 2016 im Team der The Blue Minds Company als Business Consultant tätig. Dort befasst er sich mit der Entwicklung von neuen, innovativen Geschäftsmodellen, der Ausarbeitung von Marktanalysen und versucht immer mit dem Blick auf aktuelle Geschehnisse, die Bedürfnisse, Neuheiten und Trends von morgen zu erahnen.

Über das Studium der Verfahrenstechnik an der TU Wien fand Philip Skrbic zu seiner Leidenschaft, den erneuerbaren Energien, und absolvierte das Masterstudium ‚Urbane Erneuerbare Energiesysteme’ an der FH Technikum Wien. Seine Ausbildung umfasst auf der technischen Seite einen weiten Bereich der erneuerbaren Energiesysteme, von Erzeugung über Verteilung bis zur effizienten Nutzung im Klein- und Großanlagenbereich, aber auch konventionelle Energiesysteme. Der nichttechnische Teil der Ausbildung konzentrierte sich auf die Gebiete Energierecht und –wirtschaft auf österreichischer als auch europäischer Ebene, Projektmanagement und –finanzierung, sowie auch Stadtentwicklungskonzepte. In seiner Masterarbeit befasste er sich mit dem solaren Prozesswärmepotential Südafrikas Industrie und verbrachte für die Recherchetätigkeiten und die Umsetzung der Thesis ein halbes Jahr an der Stellenbosch University bei Kapstadt.

Nach Praktika in verschiedensten Bereichen von Anlagenplanung bis Marketing begann Philip Skrbic seinen beruflichen Werdegang im Austrian Institute of Technology, dem größten außeruniversitären Forschungszentrum Österreichs. Dort arbeitete er im Geschäftsbereich Marketing & Communications und lernte innovative Technologieentwicklungen in den Bereichen Smart Grids, Smart City, Smart Buildings und Energie zu vermarkten und verständlich zu machen. Erfahrungen sammelte er auch im Stromdirektvertrieb bis er schließlich zur Blue Minds Company kam.