Philipp Semmler, MA

Philipp Semmler, MA

Investment Manager / Senior Project Manager

Philipp Semmler is an Investment Manager and Senior Project Manager in the energy and real estate sector at Blue Minds Group. He supports portfolio companies in operational matters and moreover enjoys working on innovative business models.

Prior to joining Blue Minds, Philipp worked as a Senior Consultant at Deloitte in the area of Corporate Finance, specifically focusing on distressed M&A transactions, debt capital advisory and restructuring projects. This experience provided him with an in-depth understanding of business models, international corporate transactions and refinancing processes across a wide range of industries.

Additionally, Philipp has gained deep insights into the energy sector when working as an Asset and Strategic Project Manager at Austria’s largest oil and gas provider OMV, contributing to the expansion of the Austrian gas station network and the integration of a cloud-based monitoring system.

Philipp studied in Austria as well as in Australia and holds two masters degrees in Executive- and Growth Management. Prior to his studies, he graduated from a higher technical school with a focus on industrial engineering.

Philipp Semmler, MA

Philipp Semmler, MA

Beteiligungsmanager & Senior Project Manager

Philipp Semmler ist bei der Blue Minds Gruppe als Beteiligungsmanager und Senior Project Manager im Energie- und Immobilienbereich tätig. Er unterstützt Portfolio Unternehmen in operativen Belangen und arbeitet zudem gerne an innovativen Geschäftsmodellen.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Blue Minds arbeitete Philipp als Senior Consultant bei Deloitte im Bereich Corporate Finance, wo er sich insbesondere auf Restrukturierungsprojekte, Distressed M&A Transaktionen sowie Debt Capital Advisory spezialisiert hatte. In diesem Zusammenhang konnte er ein ausgeprägtes Verständnis für Geschäftsmodelle, internationale Unternehmenstransaktionen und (Re-)Finanzierungen in unterschiedlichsten Branchen entwickeln.

Neben seinen Erfahrungen in der Finanzbranche konnte Philipp als Asset und strategischer Projekt Manager bei Österreichs größtem Öl- und Gasanbieter OMV, wo er an der Expansion des österreichischen Tankstellennetzes und der nachgelagerten Integration eines cloud-basierten Überwachungssystems mitwirkte, tiefe Einblicke in den Energiesektor gewinnen.

Philipp studierte in Österreich sowie in Australien und hat zwei Masterabschlüsse in Executive- und Growth Management. Vor seiner Studienzeit absolvierte er eine Höhere Technische Lehranstalt mit Fokus auf Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen.